Skip to content

First Ever St. Louis Blogger Meet Up!

June 26, 2011

Hello Hello! Today is a good day because I finally got to meet the older fabulous St. Louis ladies that blog! But first – the morning!

Despite getting almost 9 1/2 hours of sleep, I woke up with a heavy head. We had terrible thunderstorms last night that woke me up a few times so I think I didn’t get quite as much sleep as I thought. It was still raining, so I drove to the gym for a quick work out. I needed to get in a New Rules of Lifting workout and warmed up with a 5k of intervals on the treadmill:

  • 1/2 mile at 6.6mph
  • 1 minute @ 8.5mph, 1 min @ 6.7mph, 1 min @ 9.0mph, 1 min @ 6.7mph (twice)
  • 1/2 mile cool down at 6.6mph

I was sufficiently sweaty and got through workout 1B (my favorite of the two) before heading home where a fabulous breakfast was waiting for me.

1 container Oikos 0% Plain mixed with 1t chia seeds, vanilla, and cinnamon placed inside half a cantaloupe. A scoop of almond butter on top for healthy fats (+ 1 more spoonful directly into the mouth). I am OBSESSED with cantaloupe right now. I have multiple in the fridge.

My day consisted of going back and actually purchasing all the furniture I looked at yesterday. I found some great deals on mattresses and a chest at a store here called Weekends Only and bought a sleeper sofa at JCPenny. I felt like I was handing over my credit card all afternoon, but it will be worth it to have a livable space!

******************

Then finally it was time to meet the ladies at Red Mango! I had some veggies and hummus on the way to get some nutrients before all the sugar. At the meet up we had Rachel and Laura (who will be starting her blog as soon as we can convince her)…

as well as Stephanie and Hannah!

We all had so much fun chatting about our blogs, favorite St. Louis restaurants, and other life happenings. I’m sad to be leaving this ladies right when I met them, but I know they’ll keep getting together and I will join once I’m home 🙂

We can say we have an official blogger scene in St. Louis now, right?

Oh and Stephanie had the COOLEST Etsy necklace on that I feel in love with! It’s from a store called Truche (that unfortunately is closed to catch up on orders right now) but I will be trying to buy this as soon as I can. I ❤ St. Louis

 

I just had some of my Dad’s leftover pizza for dinner, so it’s catching up on random to-dos before dinner. Hope you had a great weekend!

  • What’s the blogger scene in your area like? Are you jealous of the Orlando bloggers like me!?

 

16 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2011 6:49 pm

    Yay! It was fun meeting you all! 🙂

  2. June 26, 2011 6:56 pm

    aw fun meet up! I need to buy apt furniture now that I am moving too! Keep posting all yours so I can get ideas 🙂

  3. June 26, 2011 7:03 pm

    Boo on having my eyes shut…at the NEXT St Louis meet up I’ll try to do better. Thanks for organizing!

  4. lpodolsky410 permalink
    June 26, 2011 7:10 pm

    How fun!! I love blogger meetups! 🙂 Wish I could do them more often but then again, the HLS will be like one BIG AMAZING meet up this August.

  5. June 26, 2011 7:14 pm

    I haven’t discovered the blogger scene in my area yet since I’m new :). But I’m totally jealous of the Orlando ones!

  6. June 26, 2011 7:41 pm

    Looks like you had a fun weekend! I am definitely jealous of the Orlando bloggers. It seems like there’s so many great bloggers that live down that way. I’m new to blogging, but I don’t know of any bloggers in my area.

  7. June 26, 2011 7:52 pm

    I don’t know anyone else here with a blog! Lol. It would be cool if I did though! 🙂 That breakfast looks so good! How creative!

  8. June 26, 2011 8:13 pm

    I love that necklace too! The Budget Blonde (http://www.budgetblonde.com/) has it too, but in Louisiana shape.

  9. June 27, 2011 8:13 am

    It was fun finally meeting you!

  10. June 27, 2011 9:27 am

    I’m an Orlando blogger and and although I’m very new to the scene..I love it! Can’t wait for the Orlando Blogger Conference next month!

  11. June 27, 2011 9:44 am

    I really wish there were more food bloggers in my area, but if there are any, I can’t find them 😦 But one day, maybe I’ll end up moving somewhere (like Charlotte!) where I can meet up with fellow food-crazed people like me 🙂

  12. June 27, 2011 11:16 am

    I’m not even sure there is a blogger scene here. I live in the Indianapolis area…and I think people are still learning what “blogging” is.

  13. June 27, 2011 11:59 am

    Charlotte has an awesome blogger scene! I’ve met so many amazing people here and feel very lucky that there are so many of us. 🙂

  14. Laura permalink
    June 30, 2011 6:03 pm

    LOVED meeting you all! I totally agree we will have to plan another one soon. Even though you’re leaving and I go back to school soon, maybe around thanksgiving/christmas time you can fit us in (ha didn’t even mean for that to be a play on your blog name until I reread it)! annnd I already asked my parents for a new camera, a blog will come eventually!

Trackbacks

  1. A day of firsts | HANNAHVIOLIN

Leave a comment